#TW30DaysOfTesting – Day 17: Comfort zone schmumfort zone

I find that my ease of getting excited can get me out of my comfort zone more often than I may more logically choose to do. It is what got me into software in the first place, into conference speaking later on, and now into starting a blog. But there are definitely still areas that I steer clear of. One of those is sharing platforms like SnapChat. I hate sharing photos in general. I don’t have an Instagram and my Facebook is fairly sparse. Also…I just don’t get Snapchat…they disappear anyways…why bother??

BUT today is the day to step out of my comfort zone so I am taking advantage of an initiative that Makers Academy has created called Snapchat take over. I have signed up for a take over and am in touch now for what days will make sense. I am thinking that the week I will be at Grace Hopper in Houston could be a great time to showcase an amazing conference, but we will see!

Leave a Reply

